Happy One Month-Bloggaversary!

“I’ve come to believe that all my past failure and frustration were actually laying the foundation for the understandings that have created the new level of living I now enjoy.”
~Tony Robbins

As of today, It has been exactly one month since I first started this blog. Most of you probably won’t believe me when I say this but I used to hate writing, I mean really hate it with a burning passion. Each and every time that moment came where I had to write some sort of report or essay I would go crazy. I would either try procrastinating or just write complete and utter nonsense and turn it in.

As time passed writing nonsense had become a bad habit. It was becoming more and more difficult to actually write something substantial. Soon I realized that I couldn’t keep running away from it, it was one of those daily necessities in life that I had to learn and can’t avoid. I had to overcome the fear of writing I had developed and get rid of my bad habit.

So after much thought, I decided to start this blog to kind of motivate myself to develop the habit of writing. Now, gradually I am becoming accustomed to writing and believe it or not I don’t really hate writing as much as I used to.

I don’t think this would have been possible if it wasn’t for all my fellow bloggers and readers out there that are supporting me along the way with their kind words of wisdom, feedback, and lovely comments. I have come a long way and I am very thankful and appreciative of those who have helped me come this far and helping me overcome my fear of writing. Thank you.

I am fully determined to turn this weakness of mine into one of my strengths.

Leave a Reply

