Dreams Do Come True

Lost in my own world,

In my thoughts unfurled.

Going through a phase,

An endless chase,

To find me myself and I,

At least before I die.

All I need is a friend,

To be with me till’ the very end.

I feel so heartless,

My quest relentless.

How did I sink so deep,

Just by falling asleep.

Tonight is the night,

In which i’d shine so bright,

Gleaming upon the twilight.

And once my dreams become reality,

Time will change in actuality.

And I won’t have to bury myself in any more thoughts of sorrow,

Because I plan to live life like there is no tomorrow.

Happiness awaits me and you,

Trust me, dreams do come true.

This world, its a beautiful place,

Extend your arms and embrace.

Spread your wings and fly,

Shine bright into the starry night sky.

Just take a chance,

Go out and dance.

Allow yourself to let go,

Change that ego.

Life is what you make of it,

So don’t waste it, don’t quit.

Enjoy all beauty and galore,

There is so much more.

Happiness awaits me and you,

Believe me, dreams do come true.

3 thoughts on “Dreams Do Come True

  1. smilingtoad says:

    Beautiful! This would be marvelous sung with acoustic guitar, especially on a moon-lit evening with a wee fire-pit by a calm sea. I love it, excellent!! Many cheers to you,

    Autumn Jade

  2. silentfingers says:

    Marvelous piece ! Happiness indeed await for those who dare take the first step in any dance.

  3. mohsingilani says:

    so true but we ought to wake up to make them true : )

Leave a Reply

